Ups and downs of health

Well this past 2 weeks have been tough on me in terms of fighting off my illness.  Just when I have started to feel better my Fitbit decides to malfunction and quit syncing.  I guess that goes with technology.  I did call for tech support, they offered meimgres  25% off a new one purchased from Fitbit.  After checking out their website I decided that the Fitbit Alta was the one for me.  It is just so beautiful and has many features.

I am also a fan of the Charge HR which has more of a watch style clasp.  I did lose my first Fitbit so clasp security is important to me.  After I lost the Fitbit Flex  I called tech support and asked if there way anyway that imgresI could locate my lost tracker.  They suggested that I used the Bluetooth, but it would no sync so it was obviously out of range.  I was so lucky that they sent me a replacement, I went from the saddest to the happiest girl all in about an hour.  I needed a way to secure my Flex.  I went online and was lucky to find that their is a product called Bitbelt that adds security so that your Fitbit or any other wearaimgresble will never fall off again.  I have no clue why Fitbit won’t change their clasps, okay maybe I do, people will just buy another.  People who use Fitbits just love them.  There are challenges that you can enter with friends who have Fitbits.

I did find this chart that compared the two that I was interested in but the more I think about it I don’t think that I need to know my heart rate, in fact I would probably obsess over it haha.  I did find a complete comparison of the Alta vs Charge HR.

FITBIT ALTA FITBIT CHARGE HR
Price $129.95 from Fitbit $149.95 from Fitbit
Color Black, plum, blue, teal Black, plum, blue, teal, tangerine
All-day activity tracking Yes Yes
Sleep monitoring Yes Yes
Call notifications Yes Yes
Text notifications Yes No
Heart rate monitoring No Yes
Battery life Up to 5 days Up to 5 days
Buy on Amazon
BuyFitbit Alta
BuyCharge HR

My friend just returned from Costa Rica and was heart broken that her Fitbit disappeared from her hotel room.  She was also offered the 25% off.  I think she will be going with the Alta as well, but the heart breaking part is that it is not available until end of March.

The next challenge I am having is joining an online community for healthy eating, one of the sign up questions that I came across on SparkPeople was about pregnancy. Surprise I am pregnant which has thrown off my whole eating plan.  I usually drink a Herbalife protein shake or 2 a day and now I have focused on getting my nutrition from food. I did find a community at Baby Center but I am finding that they are focusing on other things beside nutrition.. So My search continues!!

5 thoughts on “Ups and downs of health

  1. You have probably already tried this, but I find when I have syncing problems with my flex, I turn off bluetooth and turn it back on and then it syncs.

    Like

    1. I called tech support and they had me do all sorts of resets and Bluetooth on and off. Somehow I need to reset the Fitbit every time it acts up. Fitbit feels that there is no solution to my problem. I have even checked online for other people’s tip. I guess it is time for a new one. Thanks for the help!

      Like

  2. it sucks with the technical difficulties. Did you feel like you did any less moving when your fitbit malfunctioned? I also think it is cool how you are getting involved with other online communities to continue with your healthy lifestyle!

    Like

Leave a Reply

